Where are Rent Pressure Zones?

There are 21 Local Electoral Areas which have been designated as Rent Pressure Zones. The map below shows the Rent Pressure Zone areas.

The Rent Pressure Zone areas are listed below. You can use the RPZ Rent Calculator to find out if a property is located in a Rent Pressure Zone and to calculate the maximum rent allowable.

At present, there are 5 Local Authority Areas and 18 Local Electoral Areas have been designated as Rent Pressure Zones.

  • 24th December 2016

    1. Dublin City Council 

    2. South Dublin County Council

    3. Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown County Council

    4. Fingal County Council

    5. Cork City Council

  • 26th January 2017

    1. Ballincollig – Carrigaline, Cork 

    2. Galway City Council

    3. Galway City East

    4. Galway City West

    5. Naas, Co. Kildare

    6. Newbridge, Co. Kildare

    7. Ashbourne, Co. Meath

    8. Laytown-Bettystown, Co. Meath

    9. Ratoath, Co. Meath

    10. Bray, Co. Wicklow

    11. Wicklow, Co. Wicklow

  • 24th March 2017

    1. Cobh, Cork

    2. Maynooth, Co. Kildare

  • 22nd September 2017

    1. Greystones, Co Wicklow

    2. Drogheda, Co. Louth

  • 28 March 2019

    1. Navan LEA, Co. Meath

    2. Limerick City East, Co. Limerick